Fourteen snore and sleep apps, sorted by what they cost to use: nothing, one payment, or a plan that renews.
Of 14 snore and sleep apps we checked on the US App Store on 27 September 2026, two have nothing to buy: Snore Timeline and Snore Recorder - Sleep Monitor. Two charge once at download and sell nothing inside the app: AutoSnore ($4.99) and SnoreClock ($9.99). The other ten sell subscription plans as in-app purchases. Snore Timeline is the one app of the 14 with no purchases of any kind and a Data Not Collected privacy label.
Prices come from each app’s US App Store listing. “Lowest” and “highest” cover the price at download plus every in-app purchase the listing shows.
| App | Purchase model | Lowest price | Highest price | Privacy label summary | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Snore Timeline | Nothing to buy | $0 | $0 | Data Not Collected | 4.9 (214) |
| Snore Recorder - Sleep Monitor | Nothing to buy | $0 | $0 | Not linked: User Content, Usage Data | 4.5 (4.2K) |
| AutoSnore | Pay once | $4.99 | $4.99 | Data Not Collected | 4.3 (1.3K) |
| SnoreClock | Pay once | $9.99 | $9.99 | Data Not Collected | 4.6 (60) |
| SnoreLab | Subscriptions | $5.99 | $59.99 | Tracking, linked, not linked | 4.7 (57K) |
| Sleep Cycle | Subscriptions | $2.99 | $57.99 | Tracking, linked | 4.7 (30K) |
| Pillow | Subscriptions | $19.99 | $59.99 | Linked, not linked | 4.4 (96K) |
| ShutEye | Subscriptions | $9.99 | $69.99 | Tracking, linked, not linked | 4.8 (350K) |
| BetterSleep | Subscriptions | $11.99 | $99.99 | Tracking, linked, not linked | 4.7 (391K) |
| SleepScore | Subscriptions | $9.99 | $59.99 | Linked, not linked | 4.4 (7.5K) |
| Snollo | Subscriptions | $5.99 | $39.99 | Linked, not linked | 2.9 (14) |
| Koala Nap | Subscriptions | $6.99 | $39.99 | Not linked: User Content, Diagnostics | 4.4 (342) |
| Snore Control | Subscriptions + add-ons | $0.99 | $31.99 | Linked: User Content; not linked | 4.4 (608) |
| Somnio+ | Subscriptions | $4.99 | $29.99 | Data Not Collected | 3.8 (16) |
The App Store shows a list of top in-app purchases, so an app can sell items the listing leaves out. The same plan name often appears at two or three prices. The full label for each app is in 14 snoring app privacy labels compared.
Two apps list no price at download and no in-app purchases. You get what the listing describes, with no upgrade screen between you and a feature.
Snore Timeline has no subscription, no in-app purchases, no account and no server. Every feature ships to every user. It records the whole night through the phone microphone or AirPods and other Bluetooth mics, and it detects snores, gasps, coughs, sleep talking and breathing as they happen. Snores group into episodes, and a 30-second gap closes each one. Every episode shows its duration, snore count, peak and average loudness, rhythm, and a plain-English summary.
The app flags a breathing disruption when a minute or more of audible breathing gives way to 10 or more seconds of silence, followed by a recovery sound 15 dB louder than the silence. It estimates sleep stages from breathing regularity after a 15-minute baseline. Snore Nudge plays a sound or taps your wrist when you snore, and a Smart Alarm wakes you in light sleep. You can export CSV files, audio clips and full-night audio to the Files app. The app also runs on Android.
Its privacy label, as declared on the App Store on 27 September 2026, reads Data Not Collected. The listing holds a 4.9 rating from 214 ratings.
Snore Recorder - Sleep Monitor, from developer Irakli Chikvaidze, lists no in-app purchases. Its App Store listing says it detects and records snoring, talking and shouting with AI, builds sleep soundscapes with AI, and masks snoring with melodies so a partner can sleep. The listing also describes interval-based reports on “potential sleep apnea episodes” with event counts and probability levels. The same listing states that the app is not a medical device and is not intended to diagnose or treat sleep disorders. It holds a 4.5 rating from about 4,200 ratings.
Its label, as declared on 27 September 2026, lists User Content and Usage Data under Data Not Linked to You.
Two apps charge at download and list no in-app purchases. Both declare Data Not Collected, as declared on the App Store on 27 September 2026.
AutoSnore comes from Tantsissa, the team behind the AutoSleep app. Its listing promises “No subscriptions. No hidden extra In App Purchases.” It records snoring and other sleep sounds, classifies them with machine learning (snoring, sleep talking, yawning, coughing), and rolls the night into a single “Snurk” score. You can track remedies, and snore data syncs with AutoSleep. The listing calls the current price a launch special at a limited-time low price, so the $4.99 may rise. It holds a 4.3 rating from about 1,300 ratings.
SnoreClock, from Ralph-Ruediger Schiffhauer, records sleep sessions you start and stop yourself. Its listing says it highlights likely snoring events, marks talking, whispering and coughing, shows volume across the whole recording, and records for up to 11 hours. The listing states that it needs no registration and keeps all recordings on the device. It holds a 4.6 rating from 60 ratings.
The remaining ten apps cost nothing to download and sell plans inside the app. Each paragraph lists every in-app purchase the US listing showed on 27 September 2026, with names as the developer wrote them.
SnoreLab has 57,000 ratings at 4.7, the largest base among the dedicated snore apps here. Its Snore Score measures snoring intensity, and its remedy testing shows how a change affects your results. Listed purchases: SnoreLab Premium 1 Month ($5.99, $7.99, $9.99), SnoreLab Premium 3 Months ($8.99), SnoreLab Premium 1 Year ($17.99, $39.99, $59.99), SnoreLab Premium ($5.99, $17.99) and SnoreLab Premium One-time Purchase ($7.99). The two items named “SnoreLab Premium” carry no period in the name, and the listing does not state their term. SnoreLab’s FAQ says Premium adds unlimited recording, full session history, full night recording, trends, audio backup and export. It offers new users a 7-day trial. Our Snore Timeline vs SnoreLab page goes deeper.
Sleep Cycle has a long record with its smart alarm, which wakes you in a light phase, and 30,000 ratings at 4.7. The listing’s subscription section says Sleep Cycle Premium unlocks “all sleep aids, snore detection & more” and offers a free trial. Listed purchases: Sleep Cycle Premium ($2.99, $19.99, $57.99 twice), Premium ($9.99, $11.99, $19.99, $29.99, $34.99) and Premium: Unlock all features ($39.99). None of the names states a period.
Pillow carries Apple’s Editors’ Choice badge and does detailed sleep tracking with an Apple Watch. It has 96,000 ratings at 4.4. Its listing describes subscriptions that renew unless you turn off auto-renew 24 hours before the period ends. Listed purchases: Premium Sleep Tracking ($49.99), Pillow Premium - Monthly ($19.99), Pillow Premium - Quarterly ($59.99) and Pillow Premium - Annual ($49.99, listed twice).
ShutEye pairs a large library of sleep sounds with a snore and sleep-talk recorder, and it has 350,000 ratings at 4.8. Its listing names an auto-renewing subscription at $59.99 a year. Listed purchases: ShutEye Premium ($59.99), 1-Month ShutEye Premium ($9.99), 1-Month ShutEye Premium Plan ($9.99), 1-Year ShutEye Premium ($59.99), 1-Year ShutEye Premium Plan ($59.99), ShutEye Annual VIP ($69.99), Limited Time Offer ($29.99), Limited Time Offer (6-Month) ($19.99), ShutEye Gold (Special Offer) ($29.99) and ShutEye Premium Special Offer ($29.99).
BetterSleep has the most ratings of the 14, 391,000 at 4.7. Its listing counts more than 300 sleep sounds and music tracks, and a sleep recorder that identifies snoring and sleep talking. The listing says it offers auto-renewable subscriptions. Listed purchases: BetterSleep Premium ($11.99, $23.99, $39.99 twice, $59.99, $69.99, $99.99), BetterSleep Premium-Tracker ($52.99, $69.99) and Subscription ($69.99). The $99.99 item is the highest single price among the 14 apps.
SleepScore tracks sleep without contact, using sonar through the phone’s speaker and microphone. It has 7,500 ratings at 4.4. The listing describes auto-renewing monthly and yearly subscriptions. Listed purchases: Premium Monthly (7-day Trial) ($9.99, listed twice), Premium Yearly (7-day Trial) ($59.99), Premium Yearly (Trial) ($59.99), Premium Yearly ($59.99, listed twice), SleepScore Premium Monthly ($9.99) and SleepScore Premium Yearly ($59.99).
Snollo classifies sound on the device with Core ML and estimates sleep stages with an Apple Watch. Its listing describes an auto-renewing subscription. It has 14 ratings at 2.9. Listed purchases: Weekly Subscription ($13.99), Monthly Subscription ($5.99) and Annual Subscription ($39.99).
Koala Nap detects snoring and sends a gentle alert through an Apple Watch vibration, an iPhone notification or Bluetooth earphones, so you shift position without waking. The listing includes a 7-day free trial. It has 342 ratings at 4.4. Listed purchases: Monthly Subscription ($6.99, $9.99) and Yearly Subscription ($29.99, $39.99).
Snore Control, from Apirox, detects snoring with AI, records it, and runs a stop-snoring function after two snores in a row. It writes to Apple Health. It has 608 ratings at 4.4. Its listing carries a subscription information section on auto-renewal. Listed purchases: Full Version - Monthly ($4.99), Full Version - Yearly ($15.99), Full Version ($31.99), Smart Alarms ($3.99), Sleepy Sounds ($3.99) and Themes ($0.99). The listing shows “Full Version” at $31.99 with no period in its name and does not state its term. The Snore Control page on apirox.com describes features and gives no pricing, so we could not confirm whether the $31.99 item is permanent.
Somnio+ (listed as Sleep Apnea Detector - Somnio+) records sleep sounds and marks snoring, sleep talking and long silences as possible breathing pauses. Its listing states that it is not a medical device and does not provide a diagnosis. It declares Data Not Collected. It has 16 ratings at 3.8. Listed purchases: Sleep Apnea Detector - Weekly ($9.99), Weekly Special ($4.99), Sleep Apnea Detector - Annual ($29.99) and Annual Special ($14.99).
For snore trackers sorted by feature, see SnoreLab alternatives and free snoring apps for iPhone.
Apple’s App Review Guidelines (section 3.1.2) require an auto-renewable subscription to give “ongoing value” to the customer. Apple’s examples include apps with consistent, substantive updates, large or updated media collections, software as a service, and cloud support. For a sleep app, that ongoing cost means servers, accounts, and sound libraries that need licensing and new content.
ShutEye and BetterSleep each ship a large sound library, and SnoreLab offers audio backup.
Snore Timeline has none of those costs. It has no server, no account and no sound library to license. Recording, detection and storage run on your phone, so a new user adds no running cost. How detection works explains what runs on the device.
A trial turns into a paid plan unless you cancel. Apple’s support page on cancelling a subscription says to cancel a trial at least 24 hours before it ends if you don’t want it to renew. Set a reminder the day you start one, and use the trial nights to check that the app keeps the audio you want. Getting started covers phone placement for a first night. Of the apps above, SnoreLab (per its FAQ), Koala Nap and SleepScore state a 7-day trial, and Sleep Cycle lists a free trial without a length on its listing.
Sleep Cycle, SleepScore and Snollo declare Purchases as Data Linked to You. BetterSleep declares Purchases as linked to you and also as Data Used to Track You. Pillow declares Purchases as not linked to you. That line tells you the developer declared that it collects your purchase history, as declared on 27 September 2026. The four Data Not Collected apps declare nothing, Purchases included.
On an iPhone, open Settings, tap your name, tap Subscriptions, choose the plan, and tap Cancel Subscription. Apple’s page notes that if you see no Cancel button, or an expiration message in red, the subscription is already cancelled.
Snore Timeline analyzes audio. It is not a medical device and does not diagnose sleep apnea or any other condition. Bring recordings to a doctor if you suspect breathing pauses.
Of the 14 snore and sleep apps we checked on the US App Store on 27 September 2026, four sell no subscription. Snore Timeline and Snore Recorder - Sleep Monitor have no price and no in-app purchases. AutoSnore ($4.99) and SnoreClock ($9.99) charge once at download and list no in-app purchases.
Snore Timeline has no subscription and no in-app purchases as of 27 September 2026, the date shown at the top of this page. Every feature ships to every user, and there is no account or server to pay for.
No developer can promise what an app will cost in years to come. The About page explains who builds Snore Timeline and how we date and re-check these guides.
SnoreLab’s US App Store listing shows an in-app purchase named “SnoreLab Premium One-time Purchase” at $7.99, plus two items named “SnoreLab Premium” at $5.99 and $17.99 with no period in the name. Neither the listing nor the FAQ on snorelab.com states that any of these gives lifetime access.
SnoreLab’s FAQ says to check prices on the upgrade screen inside the app. The listing’s own text describes subscriptions that renew unless you turn off auto-renewal at least 24 hours before the period ends.
AutoSnore and SnoreClock both declare Data Not Collected, as declared on the App Store on 27 September 2026. A label is the developer’s own declaration.
The payment model does not decide the label. Somnio+ sells subscriptions and declares Data Not Collected. Snore Recorder - Sleep Monitor sells nothing and declares User Content and Usage Data as not linked to you.
On an iPhone, open Settings, tap your name, tap Subscriptions, choose the subscription, and tap Cancel Subscription. Apple’s support page says that if you started a trial and don’t want it to renew, you should cancel at least 24 hours before the trial ends.
Free. No subscription, no account, no in-app purchases.